Need help making a team idk what to do

I'm new to the game and have been just grinding away slowly but I want to make a cohesive strong team any tips

https://swgoh.gg/p/877272851/

Replies

• el_mago
    751 posts Member
    #1 thing to do is FOCUS. Decide your path and stick to it. There are short term goals (GMYoda, Thrawn, Emp Palpatine, etc) and long term goals (GAS, GLs). Have fun, but stay focused.
  • Snowbird13
    460 posts Member
    edited July 2020
    I'm a big fan of Phoenix early game. They will unlock Palpatine and thrawn(who can then be used to get r2d2) and you get 2 jedi for unlocking gmy. I think thrawn is an essential character to get. He can be added to many different teams. Also, Phoenix is one of the best teams for getting through galactic war. Separatists are the other popular choice for early game.

Whatever faction you choose, take them all the way to 7 stars. I would try to stay away from hard node farms for now. They take a looong time. Stick with cantina battle, cantina store, gw store, or arena store farms.
  • TheMaster12345
    607 posts Member
    edited July 2020
    If you farm phoenix, farm all of them to 7 stars but not sabine because sabine takes longer to farm but you will need her for her ship.

For separatists, you really can decide between droids (B1 battle droid, B2 battle droid, droideka, magnaguard, general grievous) geos (Geo brood alpha, Geo soldier, Geo spy, Sun fac, and Poggle) or a team with a nute or dooku lead.

Geo brood alpha can be difficult because it has to be farmed from cantina node 8-D. Some other difficult farms are B2 battle droid from guild shipments and cantina node 6-D, B1 battle droid from fleet battles 5-B, General grievous from the shard shop and fleet store, Droideka from light side battles 8-B and maybe Sun Fac from fleet store and guild shipments.
    Post edited by TheMaster12345 on