Feeling the squeeze - Gear crunch and game requirements starting to get me down

f82bd
81 posts Member
Hey there EA/CG,

Just a bit of feedback:

To level set: I play with a couple of main accounts both of which I have in average, below 200m GP guilds. I've been playing this game for a couple of years now and have spent over $600 on at least one of my main accounts. I get first place in fleet arena daily and can work my way up to first in squad in at least one of my accounts. I also get top 3 in raids regularly.

My feedback: This game has always been a bit of a farming grind but I feel like the grind has gotten much slower. It takes too long now to get a new character to a usable level. There's new content everywhere but since you need g12/g13 for anything to be useful in most of the playing modes, and mixed with the gear crunch, the majority of the new content is meaningless/untouchable to a player at my playing and spending level. It used to be that I'd play with a new squad, DR, Padme, GAS, for six months and move on to the next squad and farm. But now it is taking me over a year to farm a legendary character and I'm left playing with the same team/s for much longer. Add that the new game modes often require levels of characters beyond what I have, PIT, LS Geo, many of the GCs, where I just get blown up, I'm ending up just stuck playing the same modes in the same way for much longer.

I've seen a couple of changes lately which are great, e.g. double shard drops, and bonus shards in cantina. But these changes don't at all seem to balance out against the real challenges I face on a daily basis, i.e. gear 13 requirements, r8 opponents, Galactic Legend requirements and opponents, Mando Baskar requirements.