Looking for a bit of feedback please :)

Hello there!

I’ve been playing for little over a few months now. I play every day for about an hour overall and I thoroughly enjoy the game. Problem is, when I started I went a little fan boy when chasing shards. I’m a big fan of the PT/CW era, so I put all my focus into a galactic republic team.

p2iye3poc1bv.png

I’m aware now that Phoenix Squad would have been a better introductory team for me, but I believe I’m a little late to shift focus. I’m level 69 and my GR team is mostly gear level 8 with the exception of Mace/Ahsoka(she’s almost there). I plan on replacing Mace with GK when I find a guild to support with obtaining him. I’ll swap JC with either Luminara or Bariss and maybe find a way to incorporate Padme in to the team(possibly removing GM yoda).

The areas I’m struggling most with are Arena and Galactic War. As long as I choose my opponent wisely in arena I’ll manage ok, but most of the time the matchups are incredibly difficult for me to overcome. I know this should change with time and having the right team is key.

What’s more of an issue is Galactic War. I use to do well at lower level, sometimes even getting to the final battle and narrowly missing out. However recently it’s become very challenging—I’m lucky to make it past stage 3/4. Today was the point where I decided I needed to ask for help though. The first battle was against Dooku/separatist team. I did defeat them however not without losing most of my team and chance at progressing further. Dooku seemed to get what felt like infinite turn meter and I had no way to counter.

What I’m hoping to find out is where I’ve went wrong in GW and if I’m right to pursue a GR team/or if I should re-evaluate? I understand where I’ve went wrong but have no idea how to fix it. Any help with this is greatly appreciated!