Just started playing need basic info/help

Hello I just started playing this game yesterday and have been upgrading my characters levels, about 7 of them at level 21 with 2 of their traits upgraded once also.

I also have clicked on upgrade under my characters and their gear gets destroyed, I assume the stats get added to the character because I see green text with stats scrolling up when I do this.

I am this new, do I have to farm maps that I have already beat to farm mats for more gear, and how do I upgrade the star level of the characters, I have a few shards like 2 ot 4 for each character but I need like 25 or more.

So as I am going along, is it the right way to upgrade by "finding" parts in game that are linking to maps Ive already cleared. Or does chasing gear like that at such low star level just waste time?

Replies

• Gifafi
    6017 posts Member
    Google and YouTube are your best bet for now. It is important to build the right characters especially when starting out. This is a resource management game, so when you give resources to a toon that means someone else didn’t get them, so you want to be at least fairly sure the char can help you, preferably long term. You started yesterday so for now you can just play around, but still
    Maybe End Game isn't for you
  • Thanks for for the reply, I checked out what I could but I cant find out how to unlock the characters that are best.

I'm dumping a lot of resources to level Chewbaka, and farmer Luke. I figure to unlock more characters I'm going to use them in the harder battles to grind for the better squads. I suppose a cash investment could benefit and speed up the process; but the prices are out of my budget for a game on my phone, you know "sorry honey were not paying the hydro this month I need character upgrades." that would go over well. Ill just grind away for now, I'm having fun with it with the few characters I have now.