Okay kind of new here but what is with all the farming?

Kingfish
10 posts Member
edited May 2021
I am kind of new to this game. I enjoy it partially cause fun to make Star Wars Heroes and some strategizing. But I am confused with the massive, ridiculous amounts of farming required to get anywhere. I am guessing this is an incentive to get people to spend money but seems like it is more prone to drive people away than generate revenue. As someone who does spend money on games sometimes I feel like the cost isn't worth the reward, nor is the amount of repetitive time it will take to progress anywhere. Anyway, game is kind of fun but I have found myself farming for 2 hours a day and still moving at a snails pace and from what I have read elsewhere it will get even more agonizing as I try and level gear. So, again my question is why is this the game strategy?
Post edited by Kyno on

Replies

• Have you looked around in this section of the forum?

https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea.com/categories/the-academy
  • It is likely targeting those with massive disposable incomes that don't want to grind out a farm.

There is really not that much of a difference between free to play and someone that has spent 10K over a few years or so.
  • Rath_Tarr
    4944 posts Member
    If you are going to play this game then you need to think in terms of months and years, not days and weeks. That applies whether you spend money or not.
  • So then how does a new person ever catch up? Or can they? Sounds like the ones that have put in the years will never be reachable.
  • Alot of these games are hard to "catch up" on if you didn't start at the beginning of the game or spend alot. You'll always be on par with people around your GP but spenders will always have an advantage.