Advice on direction

MKHolloway
67 posts Member
edited May 2021
Hey everyone, looking for some advice or confirmation that my direction is the right one.

Little background, I started playing in 2018 and left after about 6 months, recently I came back in December and started where I left off with farming CLS and the corresponding characters. My end goal is JKL and JML.

Current plan:

GET currency is all going towards HY, Wampa and ROLO until I can go for JKL.

I am in the home stretch for finishing off my CLS team with under 100 shards left on Chewpio. I am currently passively farming the characters for JKR and plan on continuing that on to DR if I have time before the GET characters are unlocked which I will assess after I unlock JKR and so on.

What I am wondering is does this seem like the best use of my time and resources? What would you do if you were in my situation?

https://swgoh.gg/p/943516345/characters/

Thanks all.

Replies

• Nissa123
    50 posts Member
    Jml is the worst of the gls. You should get GAS first then look at the jmk requirements.
  • Nissa123 wrote: »
    Jml is the worst of the gls. You should get GAS first then look at the jmk requirements.

Might not be when paired with upcoming toons
  • DarjeloSalas
    9944 posts Member
    Nissa123 wrote: »

What are you basing that on?
  • Nissa123 wrote: »

Exceptional advice....
  • MKHolloway wrote: »

Exceptional advice....
    I suspect you already know this, but I’d think carefully before following advice from a 1.4M GP player who doesn’t know what he’s talking about.
  • Arva
    80 posts Member
    So, honnestly, i would skip DR. The main strenght of his team comes from Malak, and you cant get Malak to 7*.
    JKR is a easy farm without too much investment in toons that arent helpfull either, so id keep doing that.
    Id work instead on the Mon Mothma Team and your fleet. The Team will look something like this: MM, Bistan, SRP, Biggs, Wedge