Replies

• Ultra
    11449 posts Moderator
    edited June 2021
    MemeMaster wrote: »
    Ultra wrote: »
    He lowers others, and so does the Rancor

From JMK's unique:
    When another Light Side ally targets Jedi Master Kenobi with an ability, dispel all debuffs on him and he gains Mastery (stacking) equal to 10% of their current Mastery for the rest of the encounter

So if I have a toon with negative mastery through either SLKR siphon or Rancor, does he lose mastery?

My understanding is that if JKL is at -50 mastery, and does Jedi's Will and targets JMK, he will lose 5 mastery

This. Kenobi gets current mastery from his allies based on their mastery and he gives allies mastery based on his current mastery. you can reduce his allies' mastery, and if they are negative, do they reduce kenobi's mastery by a % of the negative mastery or do they just give 0 mastery?

Also, JMK's ultimate doubles or (ult_charge% of) the current mastery, so depending on the answer, you might not want to do JMK's ultimate in rancor raid after a few turns
  • crzydroid
    7252 posts Moderator

From JMK's unique:
    When another Light Side ally targets Jedi Master Kenobi with an ability, dispel all debuffs on him and he gains Mastery (stacking) equal to 10% of their current Mastery for the rest of the encounter

So if I have a toon with negative mastery through either SLKR siphon or Rancor, does he lose mastery?

My understanding is that if JKL is at -50 mastery, and does Jedi's Will and targets JMK, he will lose 5 mastery

This. Kenobi gets current mastery from his allies based on their mastery and he gives allies mastery based on his current mastery. you can reduce his allies' mastery, and if they are negative, do they reduce kenobi's mastery by a % of the negative mastery or do they just give 0 mastery?

Also, JMK's ultimate doubles or (ult_charge% of) the current mastery, so depending on the answer, you might not want to do JMK's ultimate in rancor raid after a few turns