New player and have no idea what to focus on

The title pretty much says it all. I’m new to the game, spent the $100, and now I have no idea who to focus on. I’m thinking I want to go for SLKR, but I’ve read that it may be limiting my other beginning squads.

https://swgoh.gg/p/758569858/characters/

I hope that helps. Any guidance would be appreciated.

Replies

• I would get a few legendaries first. Maybe CLS, finish Thrawn, JKR, maybe even Padme. Then go for SLKR when you have some teams to stop you from getting steamrolled in GAC.
    3v3 FTW
  • I would IMMEDIATELY focus on your Fleet Arena. With the Hyperdrive Bundle you have an excellent chance of getting to 1st place in your fleet arena every day for a long time. If you invest in ships and pilots right now, you might be able to keep that up essentially forever.

In return, finishing first in Fleet Arena will reward you with 400 crystals/day for as long as you can stay on top, and at least 200 crystals / day for even longer just by staying in the top 10 when the day finally comes that someone else gets a meta fleet you can't beat.

You can also invest in a squad arena team, but there are a lot of people who will spend more than $100 purchasing specific special characters and gear that will make them unbeatable to you unless you keep pace on the spending. As a result, purchasing the Bundle you did will keep you in the top 50 if you keep up with investing in your Squad Arena team, but that's not anywhere near the 400 crystals/day that fleet arena can get you (since it's vastly easier to finish #1 there).

So... my investment priorities, at this moment and if I were you, would be
    1) Fleet Arena ships and pilots (including gear for the pilots, obviously)
    2) any extra ships and pilots you need to finish all the Fleet Challenges and start earning zeta mats
    3) MODS. It's never too early to focus on mods, and you'll need them.