Year 1 - Main Account Review

Intimmydation
680 posts Member
edited January 2022
Hey guys, so I've been playing this game for just over 12 months now on my main account, Intimmydation swgoh.gg, so thought I'd do a Year 1 recap of the journey so far. Also a disclaimer: This main account is not fully Free-to-Play, I have spent some money on the account on HDB, crystals, and a few packs. It's not a whale by any means, but not fully F2P either.

I'm going to break it into 3 different posts by:
1. Where I started
2. Where I'm at
3. Where I'm going

Where I started

So I picked up swgoh in December 2020 a couple days before Christmas, I think, while I was on holidays at the in-laws house. I had no clue what I was doing at first as I just started playing without researching anything, so was really just winging it. I didn't understand the importance of crystals so I am sure I paid to refresh the arenas and shops more than I should have, not understanding payouts either haha.

The Mandalorian was in full swing, so I purchased the $20 Mando character pack, and use as my main squad until ~level 53 Clone Wars Chewie, FB Luke, Kuill, IG-11 and Cara Dune. This took me to around the 2 week mark I think when I finally decided to watch some YouTube videos and pretty sure I came across one of Ahnald's farming guides and decided to farm up Phoenix to go for the Thrawn & Palpatine legendary characters. From there, the YT videos I would come across were talking about how powerful CLS and GAS were (for some reason I was watching older videos as there were already 4 GLs released by this time), so I put these characters in the back of my mind as possible targets (CLS & GAS).