Focus on FO or Ships?

https://swgoh.gg/p/334464689/characters/

Hi everyone!

I’m new to SWGOH this year did some research before starting and farmed Phoenix early I have nearly got all members up 7* and gear level 7, I have unlocked palpatine and thrawn and I’m slowly moving onto a FO team as I want to push for SLKR as my first GL. My question is should I be focusing more on genosian ships and bossk hounds tooth to try and get higher on the fleet arena when I finally hit level 60? I’m free to play and I’m hearing it’s a good way to earn crystals which will surely help me in the long run. If you can look at my profile and just point me in the right direction that would be great!

Replies

• harvestmouse
    890 posts Member
    edited May 2022
    7 star-ing characters is very important. Having characters 'unlocked' isn't enough I'm afraid. So you'll have to 7 star phoenix to get thrawn and palp up and running.

The SLKR route has been made very popular by Ahnaldt101. To be honest I'm not sure I'd recommend fast tracking a GL. It seems very difficult morale-wise.

I think getting core legendary teams up and running first, then focusing on a GL. However, if you 7 star Palp and Thrawn; they're both requirements for Sith Eternal.

Anyway, whatever you choose you'll need a 7 star Palp and I'm not sure how competitive you'll be in your fleet shard with a finalizer. I think being best in your fleet shard isn't your biggest priority. If it is, you'd have to fast track an executor or thrawn's ship and an interceptor maybe...
  • Hey, welcome to the game! There are a few good threads here in the New Player section with different farming guides you can follow, namely, the one I created but also the one by @OldBaldGuyGaming (who is doing SLKR as his first GL).

My high level thoughts now for people just starting out:
    • SLKR as your first GL is what I would recommend, as CG keeps buffing both the FO squads and their fleet