New player level 56

I am new to this game (I love it, btw), and I feel stuck. I am a level 56 with Luke Skywalker (farmboy), Admiral Ackbar, Obi-Wan Kenobi (old ben), Princess Leia, Stormtrooper Han, and Lando Calrissian, all 5*. I didn't get any of the phoenix group when I first started. I have Count Dooku, Darth Sidious, and Darth Vader at 4*. I decided to farm based on some of my favorite characters instead of using some strategy. Any advice from anyone? Or maybe I am right where I should be? I am trying to unlock Emperor Palpatine, but I am struggling. I want to start unlocking characters in the solo journeys! Any advice will help!

Replies

• Rius
    364 posts Member
    Options
    I think I used Phoenix to unlock Emperor Palpatine. However, these are not strong characters later on so if you use these check a video to see min requirement needed and save your resources. Levelling up some prequel rebels as you are is good progress, maybe these could be used to unlock palpatine instead.

Also, check out journey guide for Commander Luke Skywalker, Farm Boy Luke, Leia, Old Ben, ST Han and R2 rebels will help unlock CLS. His rebel squad is very useful even later in the game and is reasonable to get early on, slowest to get will be Han from the raid. He also leads to Jedi Knight Luke.

In the long term the characters you seem to enjoy collecting can lead down longer routes to good Galactic legends, SEE more empire dark side or JML more rebel light side. This game has some long paths so it is never too early to decide which path you will lean towards and build your early projects around those requirements.
  • harvestmouse
    891 posts Member
    edited June 2022
    Options
    This is an almost identical topic:

https://forums.galaxy-of-heroes.starwars.ea.com/discussion/256355/heroes-selection-and-farming#latest