[MEGATHREAD] Road Ahead: June 2022 - Datacrons

Replies

• I'm trying real hard to not come off super negative but I also don't like the sound of this at all so approaching this at absolute face value if the intent is to empower older squads or other parts of your roster why does so much of this seem to just empower GLs? Also is this really it? No new game modes? No longer term characters to shoot for? This just seems like yet another layer of monetization over squads and with nowhere to use them just seems like a way to reduce crystal income in GAC by making people invest in this or lose ranks
  • I have a physics degree and you lost me at Zeta pin.
  • This is highly dissappointing. **** is this Road Ahead? Theres nothing to be hyped about, no big announcements that we already didnt know, and the focus solely on Datacons??? BORING.
  • I just don´t like it
  • Bearda
    24 posts Member
    I haven't played with them yet obviously but I have to say I am far far from impressed. This is what we've been waiting for? Hard pass, I will I guess interact with them in whatever the minimal way possible is but my opinion of them is unchanged from the leak I am not excited for this even a little bit and they have nothing else for us...sigh.
  • As a fairly new player i dont mind the concept, will datacrons also affect ship stats in the future?
  • TVF
    36518 posts Member
    I hate it. Time to update my sig.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • All I do in this game recently is try to increase my GP to 4 million so that I don't have a huge handicap. Using my very limited credits to level up the bottom if my roster and chuck garbage mods on them is not compelling gameplay.
    My only relic in the first two sets of factions is GK, with most of my limited relics being sith and geos. So my GAC opponents, who already have a huge GP advantage, will have another advantage.
    Fun times.
  • Stenun
    851 posts Member