Tips for a new player?

I started playing this game yesterday and it is really fun, but I can’t find tips anywhere on this sub. Every thread says to stop playing this game, which isn’t very helpful to a new player who actually wants to play the game. I’m currently level 27 and have most of the characters you get for free at the beginning of the game. I also have Old Daka, who I got out of a pack that I had to open to finish a daily challenge and I’m trying to farm Nightsister Acolyte from the Cantina Battles (I’m currently at 19/25).

Replies

• Hello and welcome,

The biggest tip I can give you is to be concentrated on what you farm and level up. Just levelling up characters because you have them is not the way to go.

You could have a perfect team and a terrible team at the same GP and the perfect team would beat a million of the terrible team.

So find out which characters and teams are good and which aren't. There's no point working on those that aren't.

Lastly look at the journey characters. Legends and then galatic legends make teams great. So see what you want and are viable and work towards them.

So in short, do your homework and prioritise.

Night Sisters is an ok team. You'll get use out of them for your whole SWGOH journey for sure. They don't lead you anywhere though.

Daka is essential to Night Sisters. Acolyte.......well she's lost favour in the last few years. Her strength is her stealth (being invisible). If you use that with the zombie that doesn't die if another NS is alive..........it's a not bad cheese defence, but a bit old fashioned now.
  • Everything that @harvestmouse said is solid advice to go by. There are a couple of things I would like add.