So, I kinda hate my arena team...

Any suggestions on which direction to go? I currently have a mish-mash of toons that I thought would be pretty good when I was a noob. I'm really looking for synergy (and almost have Nightsisters team ready to compete in arena, but not quite...)

Currently have
6* gear 8 Qui-Gon
7* Gear 8 Lumi
7* gear 8 Sid
7* gear 8 NS initiate
7* gear 8 Ventress

All level 70

Not a bad team, but not very reliable, and very weak on Defense and in the AI.

Have a few toons that could be brought up with a little work:
Dooku, Phasma, Yoda, Teebo, Daka to name a few.

Was trying to avoid cookie cutter teams but it seems if you want to do well you kinda have to use the same 5 toons everyone else is using.

Any thoughts?

Evil will always triumph, because good is dumb!

Replies

• Kylar
    21 posts Member
    Go for Qgj(l), lumi, sid, dooku and yoda...works pretty decent and is okisch on Defense (dropping from top 5 at payouts to 15-25 Till i Go up again on early Novemberserver)
  • Sounds like a decent route with not much effort to get to. My Yoda is 5* now but 7* might be doable by next event.

My current team is actually not too terrible, but has issues with teams that generate a lot of attacks and turn meter manipulation. In general that's a tough thing to beat but mine just doesn't have the Defense to hold on long enough to string together good offense.

Will definitely keep these options in mind
  • wettshoes1
    271 posts Member
    edited March 2016
    Based in the toons you listed, I see 2 good teams once you max them ...

1) Dooku (L)
    Sid/lumi
    QGJ
    Yoda
    Daka

2) QGJ (L)
    Yoda
    Dooku
    Daka
    Lumi

With the toons you listed I see these are your best set-ups. You could even rotate these 2 teams depending on if you need alittle more speed or evasion. Don't worry about Defense - everyone sucks on D lol. (But team 1 would suck a little less)