What to build after Phoenix and First Order?

Hello there.

I've been playing for about 6 months, perhaps inefficiently, and have 1M GP. I'm hoping to step up my squad/fleet arena rankings, get gud at GAC, and generally have more strong teams so I can beat more content. Any advice would be appreciated! I describe my roster and current plans below.

I've built a 7* Phoenix Squadron team to G10-11, a 7* First Order to G8-11, and am now farming up Bounty Hunters (G8-11 but not good comp or 7* yet) and their ships. The idea was to get Hounds Tooth and other BH ships to synergize with it, so I can get higher fleet arena ranks while also working towards Han's Millennium Falcon. After that I was thinking to build a rebel fleet around the Falcon, and go for a CLS squad and C3PO (Ewoks lol).

I was hoarding crystals and then bought some BH ship packs, so I already have some of them at higher stars but they won't shine until I invest in the pilots a bit more. However maybe a First Order fleet would do better? I recently watched Darth Loquitur's beginner videos and am wondering if I should ditch my plans and follow that, even though my account isn't brand new (that'd mean get Geos squad to join a better guild, then Bastila Jedi squad, then palp Empire squad). Or maybe focus on gearing up the FO squad & fleet and then focus on getting Finalizer? Feels bad to ditch my Bounty Hunter efforts but I'm willing to do whatever gets me a bombad roster.

Full roster details: https://swgoh.gg/p/321769836/

Thanks!

Replies

• So my first thought is you're only seeing half the picture.

With Phoenix, the idea is to get a 7 star thrawn and Palpatine (which you've done). Not actually collect it for the team it is. Once you've done this, the best thing is to stop working on the team altogether. They're a very good team for newer players and good in Galatic War. However, their ceiling is very very low. So, it's better to stop farming them now.