Territory battles and understanding platooning

Hi Im fairly new to the game. Im at level 85 but I never thought of this game as a strategy game, so when officers were explaining what to do i was clueless. saying to fill platoons first( how do you do that) I know you pick players out of the platoon to use, is that correct? How do you know you are getting to select your players? I have done the platooning first and never get my characters and get stuck with i guess leftovers, Do I need to start off early to guarantee I get my toons? I also don't understand how you save your teams for missions and special missions when having to deploy everything. It seems backwards to me to deploy everything last. Im sorry if this is a stupid question but Im hoping someone can explain it to me so I can understand?
Thank you

Replies

• StarSon
    7432 posts Member
    Platoons are specific to TB, and yes, if you platoon a character you can't use it for battles. Whether that means you need to get in early or not is really up to how your guild officers run things. Ideally they will ensure everyone has enough left to complete missions.

As for deploying, always deploy last, after you have done all of your missions. Once you deploy to a sector you cannot use that character in another sector. So the general flow should be: platoon characters, wait for all platoons to fill, do your missions, deploy where directed.