Speed problem

kylo40
posts Member
edited February 2023
Hi everyone !

I've been playing for a little over a year now but somewhat casually and I'm still a beginner (1.1GM). Now I've been encountering a problem for a while now. I main a Darth Revan team with gear ranging from G10-R4, and modded all the toons as recommanded by a big swgoh website.

When dealing with pve it usually goes really fine but in pvp, even against the same team with the same gear or even lower tier gear, I get shredded without even having the opportunity to play a move.

What am I doing wrong ?
Post edited by crzydroid on

Replies

• Get high speed mods
    Why wasn't Cobb Vanth shards a reward for the Krayt Dragon raid? Why wasn't Endor Gear Luke shards a reward for the Speeder Bike raid?
  • TVF
    36572 posts Member
    kylo40 wrote: »
    Hi everyone !

I've been playing for a little over a year now but somewhat casually and I'm still a beginner (1.1GM). Now I've been encountering a problem for a while now. I main a Darth Revan team with gear ranging from G10-R4, and modded all the toons as recommanded by a big swgoh website.

When dealing with pve it usually goes really fine but in pvp, even against the same team with the same gear or even lower tier gear, I get shredded without even having the opportunity to play a move.

What am I doing wrong ?

Gear has minimal impact on speed.

Mods are what make the difference.
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • You want (need) maximum speed on Darth Revan. If your opponent’s DR is faster than yours, they will fear-lock your team and you’ll never get a turn.

Always check opponent’s speed before entering a match. It’s quite typical that the team to move first wins.
  • Be aware that the optimal modding when DR has a pre-taunt tank with him (usually Sith Empire Trooper) might actually be to have Malak fastest with DR a hair slower than Malak, but still faster than the enemy's DR.