Split the problem fleet shard again.

Replies

• TVF wrote: »
    Crosshair wrote: »
    I don’t really know how this works because I’m new to the game, but can you move shards? Sounds like your one is too toxic for any real change to happen.

Nope. An individual can't perform a shard move. And the only instance of shard changes that I know for sure happened is when the fleet shard I'm on was split back in 2018.

I am, however, fairly certain that CG has moved individual accounts in the past for unrelated reasons, suggesting that the possibility exists.

Can you provide concrete examples of that? I've never heard one.

I believe this account was moved to a test shard.
  • Sounds like you are being targeted. Did you not consider joining the shard chat?

Seldom do I leave the top 10 and I'm still running a 7 star exec when most use prof.

d67qcfoo0h8s.png
    g7qywqv6fuow.png
    l09npahcp6z2.png

And yeah, not leaving top 10 is a solid example of not losing your position because of the disparity in activity and competitiveness of the different shards. Hence the need to split my shard.

/e Those attempts to reach out are but a snippet. I've reached out to at least half a dozen or more people and I'm always met with pretty much the same type of response. Frustrated toxicity. I know their frustration because the shard is extremely active and it's draining (even more so when being harassed by the mafia by chaining and locking). My attempts to make it more cooperative have always been met with hostility. I changed my payout to a different slot, I was only climbing during my hour and spending a decent chunk of crystals on timer refreshes to fit all of my climbing in that hour to actually try to reach top 5 or better. After setting up my rotbot, I avoided hitting people in my time slot and would only hit people who were 2+ hours away unless it couldn't be helped.

This is just awful behaviour didn't realise there was such people playing this game
  • AlexanderG