What is the point of stars ???

Tygra
123 posts Member
Seriously? It use to be that getting 3 stars on a level or an event would give you the ability to sim the event. But more and more we are losing the option to sim events after we achieve 3 stars. Even old events still lack the ability to be simmed, events that have been in this game since before I started playing, which was just before the 1 year anniversary. There is just so much stuff to do in this game now, that there is no reason why we cannot be given the option to sim any event once we achieve 3 stars.

1jhxdmiybltm.jpg
x5nb2xq3h3wi.jpg

Replies

• A, both battles take under 1 minute, dont be lazy.
    B, simply no, more and more events have the sim option now.
  • Yes we need the option to sim those. It's useless to go into a mission and just press the auto button.
  • A bunch of us wished and wished that the assault battles could be simmed for years.....and the price we paid for that wish was conquest. Be careful what you wish for.

That being said, I do see the point the OP is making. Same one we kept making with the ABs.
  • TVF
    36527 posts Member
    What does AB simming have to do with conquest
    I need a new message here. https://discord.gg/AmStGTH
  • Profit
    281 posts Member
    TVF wrote: »

My guess would be: Coexistance on opposite sides of the timesaving continuuum.
  • TVF
    36527 posts Member
    Profit wrote: »

I'd like to see the timeline on that.
  • Profit
    281 posts Member

I don't know anything about the timelines or the intent of cg for that matter. I just Interpreted the poster to mean that they introduced a time saving mechanic with one hand and a (bigger)time sink with the other.

• TVF
    36527 posts Member

I don't know anything about the timelines or the intent of cg for that matter. I just Interpreted the poster to mean that they introduced a time saving mechanic with one hand and a (bigger)time sink with the other.