Thoughts from a long time player

2Next

Replies

• MaruMaru
    3338 posts Member
    TVF wrote: »
    If everyone on this thread removed "F2P" from their posts would it change any of the substance in the post itself?
    Does your being F2P make DC's better? Change matchmaking? Add new game modes?
    You have no idea if I'm F2P or not and guess what? nobody cares.

In my experience the only people that care are those that keep saying they're f2p.

It's not relevant most of the time anyway.

That's hardly the case given mentioning f2p seems to causes a ruckus across the board these days. Last time I checked this is not how "not caring" looks like.
  • MaruMaru
    3338 posts Member
    DarthRambo wrote: »
    I've been playing this game since 2016 (with two "breaks" when my kids were newborns). I had a few thoughts on the state of the game currently and was curious how the community felt on these topics. This is the perspective from a 100% F2P player. I have never spent a cent in this game.

First and foremost, this game is more F2P friendly than any other mobile game I have personally played. I have over 9mil GP. All GLs except Rey (farming tickets currently). I have Starkiller, Executor and Raddus. Kyber 2 for GAC. Despite never spending money, I have stayed relatively competitive in this game for the entire time I have played (thanks to a few wonderful guilds).

GAC: Grand Arena feels boring. Perhaps this is simply the inevitable result of large, endgame rosters but every match-up feels the same. No variety. Jabba, LV, Rey+Ben + standard Omicron teams on defense. As has been stated, the "matchmaking" is as fair in a technical sense as it could be. A question I've been considering is if the most "fair" matchmaking = the most fun experience. I'm not sure the answer to this question but I lean toward no. The one thing I do know is that GAC used to be by far my favorite game mode and now it feels like a chore I am unmotivated to engage with.