A newbie looking for help!

Hey I'm pretty new to this game but looking to get better.

Things you should know.
So far I have not got any new characters, so I just have the starters.
I'm not looking to spend any $ on the game.
For my allies I always choose Dooku or Barriss (obviously).
I'm level 33 and have been playing almost a week.

Now I have some questions. Just tell me if whatever i'm doing is correct or not and if it isn't what I should do.
1. I'm working on getting Dooku, Wendu and Luminara primarily from battles.
2. I saw someone post Sidious was good to buy in the arena so i've been buying those shards.
3. I've been buying almost everything from shipments.
4. I have 1.5k Crystals and am saving for the Chromium 8x Bundle.
5. I'm only selling those mining droids nothing else.
6. I'm using Clone Sergeant over Ewok Scout.
7. I only ever farm for gear when I'm missing 1 or 2 gear for the character.
8. I'm not not really doing much squad cantina (yet).

And lastly if there's any tips you could give me that I may not know I'd love to hear them.
Thanks in a advance!

Replies

• Do your cantina as well it's an entirely separate source of energy. Windu is a mediocre kind of guy but if you don't have anything better go for it. Sidious is pretty good but I don't use him yet I love luminara
  • Don't buy chromium. Refresh your battle energy twice to farm shards, gear, and experience. It is much better value, and you can't get completely screwed.
  • Qeltar
    4326 posts Member
    Don't buy chromium. Refresh your battle energy twice to farm shards, gear, and experience. It is much better value, and you can't get completely screwed.

Agreed. And even if you are not willing to spend any more than that, consider $5 for the Dooku package. It is the price of a burger, and you'll have a lot of fun with what you get in there.
    Quit 7/14/16. Best of luck to all of you.
  • Qeltar wrote: »