Anybody else getting bored?

Prev1
ASD_Dad
210 posts Member
See title.

Game started for me for one reason - collect Star Wars characters. I have loved SW since the first movie came out. I literally wore the VHS tape out watching it so many times as a kid. (speaking of which I miss the Original movies, not the CGI remasters) I wanted to get the toons I always liked in the franchise and it was cool to play a game with them with decent graphics and game play. I had no idea about crystals and farming, Arena Ranks, sniping, gearing, etc. I got a toon and played the team. It was only when I got stuck on a level that I searched for help and found the EA forum.

I started playing in early December. I now have a lot of toons. I have most of the toons that I want (at least the ones I can get). Even after I learned about everything I didnt care about Arena rank or gear, I wanted more toons!

So today. Well, I have the toons. And I am BORED to death lately. The gear grind is ridiculous. Yes, I know they dont want everybody to have a gear 11 toon or gear 11 squad but come on now. Teebo needs 200 Carbanti sensors to get to Gear 10. Two Hundred! Plus stun guns, cuffs and that bloody Droid Caller that never shows up (seriously, never. Not once, ever). Add in all the other toons that need raid only gear or you can buy gear at $10 to $25 USD a pop (uh, I can buy a full game for a piece of GEAR).

All this to what end? Seriously, what is the point now? My Arena rank went from the 1000 range to the under 100 range even up to 50 or lower. OK, so what? I get more crystals to hit the Sim button more times to hopefully get a piece of gear that I need TWO HUNDRED of.... Or I hit the Sim button to get shards for the next toon to promote. I am starting to get toons out of boredom now! Biggs, sure. Ackbar, why not? Tusken Raider, OK. Are those toons good? Sure (well not sure about Biggs and TR). Do I use them. Ever. Nope. Only in challenges and raids.