My Guide to a Successful Account

JediStormbringer
81 posts Member
edited July 2016
So I have been playing SWGOH for about 3 months. I am an avid gamer though and have played truck loads of games and have learned over the course of time to identify the system of the game and focus on building around that. In 3 months I have placed #1 in my squad arena more than 10 times and havent fallen out of the top 20 for a payout more than twice. I see a lot of advice to players but i feel a lot of mine will be quite unique and applicable for everyone, meaning FTP, MPTP (moderate pay to play) and the full boat drop a 100 a week PTP.

First, is to get you to understand as a player the two hardest assets in your characters development are Shards and Credits. Training droids, levels, even Crystals are fairly easy to come by, but the key Shards you will need, the Credits to assign those shards to star up a toon, they are not. So pick your investments. I am level 77 and i have only slowly leveled my toons, leaving them 74-65 but what that has done is saved me credits to which i have applied to 7 starring my top line up. QGJ, Leia, Luminara, Sid, JC, Cad, GS, And six starring others. My main focus is on boosting each characters stars to 7. After all, a max level 3, 4 or 5 star character gets ripped apart by a 7 star and to get to a heroic raid you need many 7 star characters. I focus on one set of characters at a time and based on what i have done by the end of this month i will have 16 7 star characters, which include Fives, Rey, Dooku, RG, Ventress, STH, Ackbar, Teebo, etc.