Restarting the game?

I started playing the game back in January and took about 4-6 weeks off and then I came back to the game around the time leia became farmable. I have a good squad but I'm stuck around arena rank 900-700.

Would it be worth it to start a new acc so I can at least break rank 100 or possibly top 10?

Replies

• Nope, not ever a good idea. All you need to do is keep farming and focus on a better team.
  • Daker
    109 posts Member
    Why not just build on what you have? You may have to play catch up a little, but things in the game keep changing so fast that you will eventually catch up. For example, Anakin was recently buffed and many are now farming him to use as leader. I would just keep going.
  • You'll get better eventually. The top people aren't getting any stronger. They're probably already maxed out. Now it's just a matter of getting to where they are.
  • I guess it depends on what you mean by "good." How much time/work would you lose by starting over? Who are your top 5?
  • People used to ask this a lot in the first few months.

Starting over is completely pointless. Even if you have zero of the toons you actually want to play with, you are in a much better position to actually get the toons you want now compared to the beginning of the game.
    Starting over means you have less energy per crystal refresh, no access to gw in the beginning or many other game modes, less toons to work with, Fewer nodes to farm the gear or shards you want.
    Especially now that almost all toons are needed between raids and mod challenges.
    Just keep playing, there is no benefit at all to startIng over.
  • I guess it depends on what you mean by "good." How much time/work would you lose by starting over? Who are your top 5?

well I have a pretty solid top five:
    I run AA(L) 6* gear 7
    Leia 6* gear 8
    STH 6* gear 8
    Luke 7* gear 8
    And Lando or lumi 7* gear 7