How is Galactic War difficulty determined?

Prev1
DatBoi
3615 posts Member
I've always been curious as to what determines the difficulty of the Galactic War. I've heard lots of theories (strength of arena squad, collection score, arena rank, etc) but most of it sounds like speculation. Does anybody actually know for sure what it is?

Replies

• No one knows...just wild guesses.
  • The devs know but they have not said. Others of us have tracked power levels of our teams versus the power levels of the teams we face in GW. If you do that it is very clear that the power level of the team you face in any given node is based upon the combined power of your five highest power characters. Every time I post this someone comes back and says they disagree but they only have their feelings to back it up. I've been tracking daily for the last four months.

I'm trying to figure out if some pattern exists between the specific characters that you face and I have been tracking that as well. It feels like in any given reset that the characters carry over or are reused in some way between the nodes. For example, I'll go a month without seeing Magmatrooper and then one day I'll see him in two nodes. Or I'll see QGJ in 7 nodes one day and not see him for a week.
  • Atlas1
    1713 posts Member
    From MY experience, it is a combination of two things: arena roster power(or top 5 toons) and frequency of beating GW. I've noticed if I save my resets and play two GWs in a day vs one every day, it is somewhat less difficult. I've also noticed if I fail to beat it 3 or 4 times in a row, I get an easier run the next time around. Could just be RNG though.

When I do beef up my Anakin or Fives or any other of my top toons, I start to see harder teams. When I have a good win streak going (ex: 4 straight completions), it gets harder and harder, especially on nodes 3,6,9,11,12. The most noticeable jumps in difficulty come on nodes 6 and 9 though.