Galactic War - Post ALL Comments Here ***MEGATHREAD*** (GW Threads all Merged here)

Replies

• Kyleslater wrote: »
    thelebk wrote: »
    Great Post! I'll focus on character development and not expect any GW wins for a while. IMHO the game would be a bit more fun and addictive if the player always had about a 33% chance to win GW starting at level 40 when is unlocks, and staying constant through the upgrade cycle. In the current scenario I am concerned that the reward for beating it may be inadequate.

Looks like you've nailed it there. Squad depth is what to aim for, and although it does take a long time, it will pay off eventually.

I've been playing for 9 months now and I had a huge spell (from say 3 months to 6~7 months) where even getting to attempt node 12 was an achievement. Then, as those 3rd and 4th viable teams began to take shape, I started winning again. I think I've failed to beat GW twice in the last 12 weeks, and I'm happy to admit that if I hadn't been a tool and hit auto instead of retreat I would probably have won those two as well.

There is a valid point underlying this, though. Surely months of failure before eventual success can't be what the devs intended when they designed GW?

From what I have seen of the DEVs public comments GW was deigned to be tough but not unbeatable. Players are not supposed to able to win every day. They did not preface this by stating there was a large barrier to entry of several months, or that you need certain characters, certain levels, or certain gear. Unfortunately it seems much of the latter is true.

I don't mind not winning every day. I mind never winning. I haven't beat node 11 in 2 months and node 12 is about 6.