Is a 3 star Nihilus worth it?

tkl
295 posts Member
I have a 3 star nihilus and i wanna know if he is good even at 3 stars.Just curious because i might level him up if he is viable at 3 stars.

Replies

• spotremix
    1566 posts Member
    depends on who your asking.

i've got him max leveled, modded and omega'd. i'm at gear 8.

he's not up to my leader quality but i've been using him in GW. i'd like to see another star or 2 before id consider him arena quality. he's pretty squishy at 3*.
  • tkl
    295 posts Member
    K I might just level him up for galactic war since I'm never able o beat the last node
  • Nauros
    5429 posts Member
    His leader is the only way to keep your characters maxed through all the GW nodes, so there's that. Also will probably help a lot with dark missions, as he will definitely have annihilation ready by the third encounter. Mine is not arena-worthy yet, so I have no personal experience on that front.
  • tkl
    295 posts Member
    Nice lol I completely just ignore darkside missions
  • Nikoms565
    14242 posts Member
    I run a g10 Nihilus with a Zaul lead on a Nov. 15 shard. Finished 4th yesterday and got knocked to 11th (not bad). Back in 4th with 3 battles left until payout in 90 minutes.

TL;DR - Yes. Especially if you run a Zaul lead + B2 and speed mods on Nihilus. EP stuns, B2 buff blocks, Nihilus sucks CD and drops anihilate CD to 3 on turn 1. Then things get really fun.
    In game name: Lucas Gregory FORMER PLAYER - - - -"Whale blah grump poooop." - Ouchie

In game guild: TNR Uprising
    I beat the REAL T7 Yoda (not the nerfed one) and did so before mods were there to help
    *This space left intentionally blank*
  • I got number 4 at today's payout and got to number 1 soon after. I use Nihilus at gear 10 3* in a zader team
  • Just note if you're using DN in GW his annihilate restarts each encounter at 8 cool down.
  • tkl
    295 posts Member