All you Top 10 players...

I'm relatively new to the game and I'd like to ask the players that are in the Arena Top 10 a couple quick questions - Do you NEED to spend crystals to break the Top 10 or just a solid team? If I want to make a deep run in Arena should I save up some crystals? I'm sure it also depends on the server (old or new).

Thanks in advance for any responses.

Replies

• Spend crystals and solid team.

For me its spend 50 crystals, get 200 more in rewards. So 150 net crystals, its a great return, once you have a competitive team
  • Can't. Be answered..It depends on where you start and how your server stands.

Just know that defending is a LOT easier from the top.
  • Thanks for the replies. I didn't think of it as an investment. I'll keep working on my team.
  • I just cracked top 10 (only breifly, but still have 3 attacks left) today. I never spend crystals on arena refreshes. Only thing I spend crystals on are energy refreshes.
  • Doga
    808 posts Member
    I've been there a few times, #6. Question, what is on your top 10 board? What is their player level, what characters and how many stars? I remember feeling amazed
    At being in the top 1000, then top 200, 100 and then steadily progressing past that. I have bought crystal packs though. A SWGOH FTP YouTube'r with good advice for toon choices is tiny grimes games.
  • It varries to be honest. My top 25 is very active and all very strong so it depends on the day. Some days spend 50, or 100, others none.

My thing is I keep myself top 10 most always. If I get sniped out I fight back in.
  • Lol - I'm an an "older" server. Even at level 69 with several 7* toons and 25k power, I have to battle just to stay in the top 100. No Poe :'( Occasionally, I'll snipe into the top 50, but that's becoming less and less common.
    In game name: Lucas Gregory FORMER PLAYER - - - -"Whale blah grump poooop." - Ouchie

In game guild: TNR Uprising