Bastilla Kit clarification

I have been playing this game for roughly two years now, and I can credit these forums in working my way up as a free to play player to payout top 20 in arena. As long as Ive been on here, I've never seen such confusion and such incorrect commentary in regards to the kit of a new character. In comes BASTILLA. Im solidly confused on how anyone can play her character event and comment on here that her protection up expires after 2 two turns...

Bastilla may actually be viable. Don't sleep on her fam. forreal. Her kit is very unique. Maxed out gear 12 I'm confident she could be modded for 55k+ protection if not more. Im talking protection arrow too.

Lets say we mod her in no way any meta character has been modded before and she has 60k protection. Her leadership ability grants all other allies that 60k in protection for the whole battle, until its gone. That means that my kenobi now has 150k protection and my squishy little yoddler is rocking approx 95k. Yes her leader ability affects expire once the protection is gone but go find me a sith that can AOE all five for 60k in two turns. Child please.

Your squad now has a combined 240k raise in survivability. Theres has never been anything close to that in this game. My numbers are probably slightly exaggerated, because I mean are we really gunna put a protection arrow on anyone? Maybe, maybe not. Regardless, your average erza just became tankier than any other character in the game. That means something. I don't really care what has been.

I saw a post some time ago on the truth behind why protection has never really mattered in comparison to speed. You don't get as much out of 10k as u do 10 speed. This isnt 10k tho, its 50k, or more. Plus the tenacity. Plus the offense. Now if ur yoda can get some hits off with crit damage up that man is hitting like a mac truck. Final point: Don't be surprised if you see a bastilla squad rocking ur traya or papa palp. She is being slept on.

Replies