Returned player after 3 years away. What to do?

Hi. I have just came back to SWGOH a couple of days ago and trying my best to understand what is META and what I should focus my time and energy on. Last time I was here it was all about Geonosian Soldier and Count Dooku. I'm all new to ships, mods and Journey etc. I'm currently in level 80 and trying to get shards to unlock General Palpatine bc I feels like the one that is easiest for me to claim.

Therefore my questions is:
-what is smartest shards to farm in light/darkside, cantina shipments etc. Any character that I should try to get?
- I'm also new to modding, any tips there?
- What's the best ships for me to focus on?
- feels like the game has shifted focus towards synergies and what characters is best together. Any tips what I should focus on based on my current rooster?

Thank you, it's nice to be back!

vqjvfhuug4j8.jpg
zugff19zw9sj.jpg

Replies

• Options
    Remortgage.
  • Javick_Starage
    502 posts Member
    edited December 2019
    Options
    you’re a really really long way off a meta team.

I’d instead focus on getting into a guild that can a least so Haat raid so you can progress your roster.

In terms of what to farm it depends on what your objectives are but so many of the best teams require a lot of other legendaries.

I’d say look at the journey guide and try to get some of the legendaries (many are no longer time bound)

The most accessible meta PvP team for you is probably going to be Darth Revan, DS Bastilla, HK-47, Sith trooper Etc but by the time you’re ready he will be less useful.
  • Options
    Geonosians are still free to farm. I reckon they're your best bet.
    "The dark side, the light... both have merit. Why not half of each...?" - Harvey "Two-Face" Dent
  • Ravenrvd
    2 posts Member
    edited December 2019
    Options
    If you are trying to unlock Palpatine, farm up the Phoenix characters. That way you can unlock Thrawn as well.
  • Options