Is Post Update Yoda REALLY Working As Intended? And if he is...

Nikoms565
14242 posts Member
Okay, so you may have seen my posts in other threads, but this particular subject, needs (deserves?) it's own thread. The topic is Yoda, the Jedi Master. Earned through difficult trials (well at least stages 6 & 7 are difficult) - the resources poured into 5 Jedi, just to have a chance at the Master. More specifically, his role in arena (and how this update greatly threatens it)

I am no expert, so anyone who sees things I may have missed, please chime in.

Yoda, is very good one the offensive side. The problem is, on defense, he is very vulnerable, even more so than other heroes. Partly, of course, because the AI plays him so poorly. With "protection" Yoda can now do all kinds of things during a several turn battle - but his abilities (just like healers) are not just about the "what" - but about the "when" - especially since they nerfed his attack damage (he's no longer "ability + damage", more just about "ability").

Post update, you can save his "AoE steal" for when the enemy has buffs - but not just any buffs, the ones you need - if QGJ just pulled off a humbling blow, Yoda doesn't need to steal it. Sometimes you just want Yoda to attack with his base, get foresight, then hand it out to everyone. Other times, if you have a tank that's taunting and in good health, it pays for Yoda to wait until the opponents get a more useful buff (or two or three), then steal and pass it around.
Since the update, there are a number of ways Yoda has been weakened:
1) Obviously, his attack numbers.
2) His tenacity buff is now auto-removed by QGJ's humbling blow (which makes the timing of using BM more important)
3) Battles last longer (this hurts Yoda because he is all about timing now - and longer battles work in a human players favor, as it only gives the AI more opportunities to screw it up).