New Player here - advice appreciated

KyleKatarn
473 posts Member
edited February 2016
Hi all

I'm new to this game (Level 56) and I could really use some advice about where to progress my team. I've spread resources too thinly across too many characters I think, and now the lack of resources is starting to bite >.<

So my current characters (you'll see where my focus has been!)

Light Side

Luminara Unduli 6*, Gear Level 7
Jedi Consular 5*, Gear Level 7
Stormtrooper Han 4*, Gear Level 5
Ahsoka Tano 4*, Gear Level 4
Old Ben Kenobi 4*, Gear Level 4
Qui-Gon Jinn, 3*, Gear Level 6

The rest of my Light characters, who are at much lower levels (and gear levels)...

Plo Koon 3*
Clone Wars Chewbacca 3*
Coruscant Underworld Police 1*
Clone Sergeant 2*
Jawa 3*
Ewok Scout 2*
Princess Leia 3*
Resistance Trooper 3*
Biggs Darklighter 2*
Ewok Elder 2*
Jedi Knight Guardian 2*

Dark Side

Geonosian Solider 5* Gear Level 6
Darth Sidious 4* Gear Level 6
Greedo 4* Gear Level 6
IG-88 3* Gear Level 4
Royal Guard 2* Gear Level 5
Talia 3* Gear Level 4
Cad Bane 3* Gear Level 3
Snowtrooper 3* Gear Level 5

And the stragglers...

First Order Tie Pilot 1*
Grand Moff Tarkin 4*
Nightsister Initiate 1*

I haven't finished all the campaign missions (Light and Dark tables); I'm 204 and 183 respectively though them. I've finished tables 1-3 inclusive of the Cantina battles, but the difficulty seems to ramp up after that.

Not over keen to throw piles of cash at this game; the odd bit here and there is OK (I did the monthly subscription thing as a good way of buying extra energy without relying on the PVP bit for crystals) but I am so torn between where to go now. Are there any on that list I should focus on, any I should avoid, any synergies I am missing?