7* R2 Squad Requirements

cw8
98 posts Member
Thank the gods I've been farming Empire since 2 months ago. My Sith is pretty established awhile back with EP 7* at G10 and Vader 7* G9 so I can conveniently use them for Empire as well. Didn't have enough to unlock R2 previously 'cause of the other 3 toons. Fast forward to now, I'm 8 shards short of RG to make him 7*.

Went for the easy acquired Empire toons like Tarkin and Magmatrooper. So currently the squad's:
EP (L) G10
Vader G9 (No zeta atm)
RG G8
Tarkin G8
Magmatrooper G8

Question is whether this squad is able to unlock R2 at 7* or is there some entry level gear requirements like in the EP event?

Replies

• Silky
    522 posts Member
    Options
    From watching videos on YouTube about it I think you'll be fine. I have a similar team with ITF instead of magmatrooper. Toss the arena team mods on for a few minutes and I think they'll be good.
    SHATTERPOINT - One of the world's strongest guilds
    Recruiting solid 3mil+ GP players, pm for info
  • Options
    Yes, you should be fine. From what I recall Emperor Palpatine lead is what most people used. I only had him at 6* last time but still had a full 7* Empire team and couldn't do it. I believe with decent mods you should be fine.
  • Davius
    432 posts Member
    Options
    i used EPG9(L) VaderG9, StormG8, RGG8, DeathG8 and beat it easily first time. abilities all omega'd, no Zetas.
    Star Performer was Deathrooper with that double tap stun
  • Options
    Yeah no worries
  • Options
    I'm in a similar boat - the event caught me off guard - but I have (at 7*)
    EP g10 (L, right, he's the lead?)
    Vader g9
    TFP g9
    Tarkin g8
    Magma g8 (I'd love to replace Magma with RG or SnowTrooper, but they're not 7*)

omegas for all (except Magma) - no zetas for any of them

I figure, at worst, I should be able to snag a 6* R2 (this is just a guess though :) )
  • Options