Advice on Arena Team

I've been running the same arena team for a few months and I usually end up in between 50-100. But I can feel things slipping so it might be time to try something new.

The team has been Jyn (with zeta lead), Cassian, K2, Wedge, Biggs. I first used this as a counter to all the Darth Nihilus/Dooku teams at the time and it worked well. But now most of the teams I see are Wiggs teams, and at the top are the Rex and Maul teams. Its also a very effective GW team, sometimes switching leadership to Wedge if I need heals, but usually K2 soaks up all the damage and regenerates protection via Zyn.

I have Vader with Zeta lead, thats my only other Zeta. I'm close to another one though. I just unlocked the 7* R2 too.

My other strongest characters would be Boba, Palpatine, ST Han, Lando, TFP, and QGJ. Heres my swgoh characters https://swgoh.gg/u/melenos/collection/

Any advice or feedback would be greatly appreciated!

Replies

• Options
    I would consider saving resources for the next meta, which will probably include these new Rebels. With the Rebel re-works, you'll surely find something that clicks... even in the Old Ben strategy thread, the Devs mentioned him as perfect with Jyn while Princess Leia could be a great high damage alternative to Wedge/Biggs allowing you to fee up a spot for another rebel.
    https://swgoh.gg/u/speedokillz/

December 2016 Arena Shard
  • Options
    Yeah. Rebels will pick up with the new releases.

My suggestion is that you work on your mods. They aren't bad, but rebels shine with lots of speed and damage. Try to pull a few 11+ speed secondaries. Right now you are sitting on some mediocre mods. Check the top five guys on your shards for their mods. I think you will see why you are starting to fall out.

Also, examine the mods of those around you and of another R1 squad that is doing well. You will get an idea of what you need to catch up.
  • Options