My meager thoughts as a new to the game F2P player

I recently started playing this game a few months ago and have played every single day. I want so many teams and comps but I've come to understand that this game is about slow grinding and lots of patience. I can understand the frustation as a new player about the CLS because it seems the only way to have prepared for that is to already have the characters. I do think there could have been some more direct clues on this event. Sure they were hints on the game based on the lore of Star Wars, but most players can't afford to stop farming their current roster on a hunch about possible characters. My first legendary event was palpatine, and I managed to farm my rebel team to 6 stars on my first go with the 30 day anticipation.

I know there are lots of things the game will release and my only piece of advice is that just focus on one thing at a time. I'm currently farming phoenix just to get thrawn. As a F2P, you will never be ahead of the curve of the game, and I've accepted I will always be behind of the meta.

I do like how the devs increased the hard nodes to 5 attempts. This helps with the grind process for F2P, and it actuallu makes me waste my crystals. I'm actually thinking of wasting money on crystals just because of this. If you increased the total hard nodes permanently iy might make the eternal grind seem more tolerable.

I love this game, and this isn't the type of game which you will get everything you want fast. This is what makes your champs seem special, because all the time you spend leveling them up, getting gear and maxing stars makes it seem like you worked for something.

Replies

• Options
    Well put ,
  • JaggedJ
    1352 posts Member
    Options
    Nicely said. If you're f2p there's no way you can chase the meta. By the time you get there it will have changed.

Don't stress too much about what you don't have or what you can't get. Games are meant to be fun.
  • Options