Community Team - New Hires, New Roles, and More!

Carrie
122 posts Member
edited August 2017
Hello Holotable Heros!

I haven’t had a chance to formally introduce myself yet, however I wanted to pop into the forums to do so and then share some news about our SWGOH community team with you. First, I’m Carrie Gouskos, I've been making or writing about games for 18 years, been on the Galaxy of Heroes team for just over a year, and in the role of Lead Producer for the past six months. I became the Lead Producer as John Salera, who I’m sure many of you know, became the General Manager of Capital Games. While I usually just lurk in the forums, I did want to let you all know about some changes that affect our beloved SWGOH community, team, & forums.

EA_Jesse advancing, but not leaving!

@EA_Jesse will be leaving Forum Community Management for SWGOH, but NOT the EA Star Wars community. EA_Jesse has accepted a position to expand his role across multiple titles, and so he is handing off direct SWGOH responsibilities to other hands. He will still be overseeing and assisting various promotion efforts for SWGOH, so this is not a goodbye. EA_Jesse is a cornerstone in the SWGOH community, launching the Forums, managing moderators, crafting messaging, and pioneering our SWGOH Gamechangers program. Please join us in thanking him for his tireless commitment to the community AND wishing him well in his new Star Wars adventures!
CG_Kozispoon is officially promoted to SWGOH Forums Community Manager!
After over a year of tireless dedication and passion as Associate Community Manager, I’m pleased to announce that @CG_Kozispoon has accepted the position of SWGOH Forums Community manager! Duties will (continue) to include:
  • Oversee the structure and management of SWGOH Forums
  • Manage the SWGOH Forum Moderators
  • Primary contact for community messaging in SWGOH Forums
  • Other channels of Studio messaging