Simple Fix how to make TB more enjoyable (especially for leaders and officers):

If u are an officer or leader responsible for TB planning in your guild - then u know what im talking about. Yes, the TB can be quite a nightmare. Thats why im suggesting to add 1 new thing: Add the possibility to lock/unlock particular territory (for leaders and officers). Its very simple: U tap the territory and there will be new menu with 4 options to be set:
  1. Lock this territory
  2. Set this territory to be automatically locked once it reaches 1 star
  3. Set this territory to be automatically locked once it reaches 2 stars
  4. Unlock this territory

Replies

• Options
    I'm neither but this is a good call! I thought you were going to say early access to platoons for planning
  • Options
    I'm a guild officer, and I'm very much in favor of the OP's ideas.

• Options
    Good ideas. Ability to lock/unlock parts of the platoon missions would also help immensely.

Even more micromanagement: The abilities in OP, but for all missions. Lock/unlock deployment in a territory.

• Options
    I don't think there is a 'simple' fix to make TB enjoyable :p
  • Options
    I'm not a guild leader but I'm glad I'm not. One of our guild leaders makes a spreadsheet every day to tell us who and where each of us should platoon our characters and like clockwork someone platoons in a platoon we can't fill. It would be nice to be able to lock platoons that are undoable also. Nothing hurts more than some deploying lobot in a none finish able platoon.
  • Options
    Locking territories would be nice. Locking platoons even nicer.

You know what would be amazing though? Taking stock of the characters a guild has and randomizing platoons based on those. That'll be hard enough to get everybody to put in their toons, but not impossible like it is today.
  • Options