A mobile game

Saraleb
2070 posts Member
Well stop me if im wrong but this is a game to play on your mobile phone...

Ive been playing since Dec 2015 and trust me ive been proved wrong before.. for example

Mods i thought was a terrible idea (saw what it did to great mmorpg games) and it turned out the biggest thing that almost to break this game.. with the quick fixes and modgate etc (still dont like mods and the mechanics but now essential)

Guilds i thought just it was too much for the game but tbh prob only reason im still playing now.. being an officer in a great guild and friends i have made

I just cant help but feel this game has well got to big for itself.. dont get me wrong i love it and very much addicted hence the nearly two years play time but wow lol when i look back on this time in my life a big part of it will be this game...

People scream for more content then cry its too much... they want X toon finally and should be op but when its here its the reverse.. we now have to practically farm every faction to then unlock something thats then needed for the next shiny thing which will only get out dated next release... LOL I GET IT THATS THE IDEA...

But the game i joined near the start of it all wasnt that.. games evolve.. new content should come along or people wont play anymore.. just wish it wasnt such a way where it turned out pay up asap or miss it and when you get a chance next will be irrelevant as new shiny things will be there...

To be clear this is not a rant post cause i didnt unlock someone or thing.. ive done it with most that have been released.. but i remembered why i started this game... it was star wars.. i got to fight with known (and unknown toons) i played on train to and from work whilst also surfing web.. intermittent in the day...

Now... all the train journeys... heck every toilet and smoke break.. when i get home and finish off when mrs goes bed.... guess im back to my initial subject/question.... A mobile game ?

Replies