Is old Daka worth the 7* Grind?!

Prev1
Would like to know before I invest in her! :D

Replies

• Options
    I love her, but I am a noob. Mine is level 48 4* (almost 5) and I believe level 5 gear. Between her, Cade and Dooku, and a lesser extent Luke I can stunlock a single target (if it's like an elite or whatever, and on some bosses). Her heal is nice too. I think she's pretty much one of the few healers empire has? Also she can res...

I always use her, but I am only 49.
  • Options
    You may want to think of grabbing QGJ first, but a maxed Daka can be a real threat in the right team. Imagine going up against a team of speed demon squishy heavy DPS toons with Daka. For example, a team with QGJ (L), Rey, Dooku, GS, and Daka. Who do you target first? You can go after Rey, QGJ, or GS, just to have Daka revive them after they die. If you go for Daka first however, those 3 aforementioned toons will wreck your team. That's the significance Daka can have on the right team.
  • Options
    Take this with a grain of salt, because I only have her at 4*, and I've spread my cantina shipments around on FIVE different heroes, none over 5* (for reasons that always seemed good at the time - I'm now working on QGJ, and will get him to 7 eventually), but maxed out Dakas are a real pain to face in arena. And she's on a ton of top 50 teams, which says a lot by itself.
  • Options
    Yes, she's a solid character in GW, PVP and DS missions.
  • Ace5
    134 posts Member
    Options
    Even at 5 stars she is good enough to use in missions or arena.
  • Options
    Worth it!
  • Options
    Mine is 6* max gear and been using her in arena for a month now and she's more valuable to me then my 7* lumi due to her speed and stuns. I've beaten teams I shouldn't beat due to that. I stopped farming her for gqj in preparation for next jedi event though. Once he's 7* I plan on finishing her. Even at 6* her health is at almost 12k
  • Options