Newbie in need of aid

Hello there, I am new to GoH and I am very confused.
I understand the general gameplay, I just don't want to make any mistakes early on incase I decide to stick it out and get good.
Any advice?

I would like to know the best heroes to level up and to focus since I don't want to waste drones and gold. I joined a couple of days ago and on level 24.
Here is what I have
4*s: Kylo Ren, Admiral Ackbar, Nute Gunray
3*s: Clone Wars Chewie; Luke (Farmboy), Talia
2*s: Jedi Consular
1*s: Royal Guard, Clone Sergeant- Phase 1, Ewok Scout, Snowtrooper

Replies

• Options
    Build a resistance squad as soon as you can, they will be used everywhere. Phoenix squad also has tons of uses.
  • Osik
    235 posts Member
    Options
    phoenix squad is very good early to mid game, they can help with thrawn, palpatine and yoda events... you can get hera and ezra from cantina, chopper from cantina battles store, kanan from squad arena, and zeb from GW store... sabine is a really good dps, but is a hard node only farm, the other 5 are super easy to get... work on phoenix then empire, thrawn, palpatine, tie pilot, royal guard and vader or tarkin are good empire units...
  • Options
    There are tons of YouTube videos on “best characters”, how to farm, who to farm, etc. Some of the better tubers out there are: AhnaldT101, Mobile Gamer, Warrior, Nukin, CubsFanHan, McMole, Crazy Excuses....bunch of others. Plus, there’s excellent advice on this thread; if you spend some time searching you can find a good number of posts regarding new player advice. A possible summary:
    - farm up scoundrels for the recurring credit heist event...you will need a ton of credits. Boba, Lando, STH, IG88...
    - If you are F2P or mostly so, keep your focus narrow: farm good toons that fill multiple purposes