Lag, timeout, game crashes, reboots, and freezing is destroying my sense of pride and accomplishment

I've been playing SWGOH almost since the beginning. I believe the game was 2 months old when I started playing. I have easily spent more money on this game than any video game I've ever played in my entire life, and I've played literally thousands of games, starting all the way back in the 1980s.

Over the last 6 months, the game has gotten worse and worse, to the point of being almost unplayable. Not because of the content, which is fine and enjoyable, but because of the quality of the game interface, and how much nursing, handholding, and teeth-gritting the game requires simply to be able to move from screen to screen, which is the most basic and fundamental aspect of the gameplay.

In each play session, the game will regularly, and constantly, hang on loading screens for an infinite period of time. The only solution I have found is to either restart the game entirely - at which point it hangs infinitely on the "Checking for Updates" - or to turn off Wi-Fi and turn it back on again. Sometimes it is so bad I have to reboot my entire tablet to make it work again, which is literally insane, I have never in my entire life played a game that hung so bad I had to reboot the entire machine to make it work. That is completely outrageous and unacceptable, it's a fundamental failure of basic game design.

I regularly fail Arena, TW, and TB battles without ever loading into the battle or having a chance to fight because of this issue. I estimate around 20% of my battle losses never even get to the battle itself - the game hangs on loading, I have no choice but to disconnect and reconnect Wi-Fi to get the game to respond, and then I have lost the battle. (Aside: If the game knows "(I) am already battling another player", why doesn't it allow me to enter that battle, and play it????)