Help on Transition from Phoenix to Thrawn

Hi Guys,

I'm new to the whole forum thing but been reading a few threads on here and im looking for some help/advice. Ive just started in late December and ive been following the f2p guide as im a f2p player. So i currently have a phoenix team and I'm wanting to get Thrawn when the next event comes out so I'm wondering who should i start farming in order to transition into a team including thrawn once i unlock him. I current ranking anywhere between #150-50# depending on how active i am on the day. Any advice at all will be a great help. Thanks

below is a link to my account.

https://swgoh.gg/u/starwars2nd/collection/

Replies

• ManuG
    131 posts Member
    edited January 2018
    Options
    As a f2p friend here, I would level up the whole phoenix squad to 7* but don´t overinvest in gear, only Ezra. Then move into a rebel team like Wedge (L) Biggs, STH, Leia and Ezra (he is rebel and you would have him good geared + 7* come on). Maybe since you have STH I would focus on Boba instead of Leia since STH and Leia are in the same store and it would be hard to farm both but it is up to you.

P.S: Nice rank btw and dont forget phoenix squad also gives you the opportunity to get EP :)
  • Zoj
    46 posts Member
    Options
    Congrats on the Phoenix squad. Did the same thing with my alt! My advice is to keep gearing Phoenix. You'll need a little bulk to unlock Thrawn.

As for using Thrawn once unlocked, I geared him up and used him in place of Chopper on my Phoenix squad in both Arena and GW. Pretty good results.

As for a future farm, I suggest Empire to unlock R2. You can use Phoenix to unlock Palp when he comes around again. Vader is a no-brainer. Build around Palp, Vader, and Thrawn.

TMR is useless on the final R2 tier, so heads up.
  • Options
    Thanks for the reply.

Yeah would it be later into the game before i could use a viable thrawn team in the arena?