Why I am no longer buying crystals... your thoughts?

Hey all,

I've spent a fair chunk of change though nowhere enough to be considered a 'whale.' I've decided to stop. On my main account I'm stuck around arena rank #350 - I started playing that account when the game came out. That's where the money went and I've built na impressive team but as I look through the server leaderboard, at my inability to get passed even a few battles anymore in GW, at how impossible it is to earn credits, I've decided to still play thta account but contribute no money to it as it will probably take months if not years as a F2P. I'm simply unwilling to throw down thousands of dollars on the game.

Now, this week, I started a new account on a new server chain - I'm rank #5 as primarily F2P(spent 15 bucks on a 10 buck bundle of crystals with the starter pack), challenged for #1 today, almost won. I'm now getting hundreds of crystals a day, have a strong team and a real shot of succeeding pretty much for free. My only challenge is the few whales to come along but as I havea jumpstart, I should maintain a steady rank if I keep on top of that account. I will most likely spend money again should a great deal present itself but under the current structure I've no incentive to spend anymore.

Has anyone else run into this? Where you abandon the main account you've played for months and sunk money into to start anew?

Replies

• Options
    The change in keycard battles have made it much more difficult to farm credits.
  • Options
    With being unable to finish a GW or get to the endstage of it, at high level, ti is practically impossible to get credits which essentially cripples you.
  • Options