Time Frame Question

Aluxtu
420 posts Member
I've been playing this game for awhile and was wondering what the time frame intent was for some of the following things.

How long should it take to focus a character to rise their gear level from nothing to 12?

How long should it take to star a character from 2 stars to 7?

There haven't been any changes to lower gear level being acquired so I was just curious how cg felt about time spent on a character. Currently it takes me about a month of focused farm just max a toons gear and abilities out, depending on the number of zeta they need. If gear level 13 is released can I assume it will then take significantly longer or are steps going to be made to speed up lower level gear requirements?

Starring characters is a whole other story. Some characters I can push from no shards to max in about a month which seems reasonable, but I've been working on shore and nilhus now for over 4 months and still have 1 or 2 months left for this farm. Was just wondering why their drop rates are so low. As more characters get pushed into the game is the 6 month to farm a toon going to be a growing trend?

Health of the game and all, new players start out way behind with no chance of catching up and older players seem less and less excited knowing that if you don't drop hundreds of dollars it will be a year before you max out a new toon which is a bummer. Any chance changes will be made regarding gear and shard acquisitions? Right now a brand new player is looking at a minimum of a 6 month farm just to have 1 team ready to go and that's if they know to focus that team only and can get into a decent raiding guild.

This might be posted in the wrong section, for that I apologize. Truly enjoy the game! Just feel overwhelmed trying to keep up with gear and teams to be able to contribute.

Replies

• Options