Mid tier guilds dying a slow and painful death

SithAmer
227 posts Member
Hi,

I am an officer in a 60-70 MN GP guild which was doing quite well for past couple of years. However, no new players are joining for the past couple of months despite lowering the level 85 requirement. I understand a number of mid-tier guilds are in the same boat.

Any solution for this CG? Will the new starter guild system or HSTR lead to all mid tier guilds dying a slow and painful death?

Best regards,
Cough Cough

PS: Jar Jar Binks Rules

Replies

• Options
    You need to find another guild and merge together. My guild hovered around 80 mil GP and we’ve since merged and now we’re at 120 mil.
  • Jailwatcher
    151 posts Member
    edited July 2018
    Options
    Short answer is yes unless you can find a way to increase your player base or have a clear plan for ALL players in the guild to grow in a strategic way to complete events.

The other dilemma is that player retention is definitely a lot harder these days. If you have a few players at the higher end with the rest of the guild at the low - mid end, the higher players cant carry the extra weight of the guild for things like HSTR where they used to be able to for HPIT and HAAT so are more likely to look elsewhere.

Solution wont ever be a Dev fix in my view (though the new starter guilds may be adding to the pain and could be tweaked) I personally think its finding like minded people to either grow together or to merge and have higher calibre people.

Edit: Just to add.. This is written from the perspective of guilds that are chasing the higher end game. Those that are just casual guilds that are just there for people to hang out in do some of the easier content are always going to be about....
  • Athusk
    348 posts Member
    Options
    Short answer is yes unless you can find a way to increase your player base or have a clear plan for ALL players in the guild to grow in a strategic way to complete events.