LVL60 strategic leveling question (Updated content)

GoldenMaster
5 posts Member
edited August 2018
Update:

Reached LVL 59 now, got my first Phoenix Squad member on 7* (Zeb).
Haven't yet invested much Cantina energy into KRU this will come after Ezra is 7*.
Same with Cantina Coins and Boba (Waiting to finish Chopper)

But my main strategical question is where to invest my GW Shards now that Zeb is 7*.
I was thinking going for Phasma, as I need her for a decent FO team anyway, but as a Pilot I would need too many other FO toons. So my idea was Biggs, he has a decent ship i heard. any thoughts?

Old content:

Hi Guys,

I've reached lvl 50 yesterday and got my hands on the Mods as well as unlocked the next campaign on Light and Dark side.

Now to my main question: Should i keep a dark side squad on a level so it will be able to clear out the "current content" or should i keep my Phoenix Squad focus till they are maxed?

I've read that starting of Phoenix is a good idea as it gives you Thrawn, and 3/5 for Palp. also 2 Jedis are in the mix for some other challange.

but i face the problem that I can't finish the Dark side "story" without investing in some Dark squad as well. Same goes with Events that require scoundrel or rebel or whatnot. and with challanges.

Directly after start i made the mistake? of investing in Nightsisters, but not heavily so they are all <5*.

please correct me if i'm wrong but from my current view the pro/cons of the tactic are:

If I stick to Phoenix for now:
  • Good Arena Rank
  • Good chance of clearing GW each day
  • steady progress through Light side, Mod Battles and Cantina
negatives:
  • no access to proper compete in fleet wars and other ship related content
  • no access to further Dark side content and possible character shard farm spots
  • missing out on a lot of callenges and content (like Zeta, bounty hunter, ..)