I'm at a dead end in gear farming - how do I continue?

I started playing around 2 months ago now and was lucky to find the Farming road map guides rather early, taking the Phoenix route and so on.

Fast forward, I'm currently lvl 77 with my Phoenix squad around G9, except for Kanan and Zeb. I wanted to continue down this road for a bit longer, to make sure I can get 7* Thrawn next time he's around.

And this is where I hit the road block.

To continue gearing Zeb and Kanan I need to start farming the dreaded mk 5 Stun Guns, which become available as soon as Dark Side node 7E. However, in my DS battles, I'm currently up to 5J (normal) and am starting to struggle already.

I wanted to know, at this point, should I leave Phoenix for what it is and start working on an Empire squad? I thought Scoundrels were even more important, but they're not good enough for a full DS squad because I went for STHan and Lando.

If I were to put together my strongest DS toons right now, it'd be Boba, Cad Bane, EP, Vader and Thrawn. Switch over to farming something like TFP/Tarkin is going to take ages, and I went the rebel/ackbar route in Fleet arena so it would probably hurt my ships too. Do I try to gear up the aforementioned EP/Thrawn/Vader/Cad/Boba squad hoping for the best? I'm already short on mk III materials for their abilities so I need to be sure before I make my next step here.

I'll add my swgoh.gg here for those who want to take a closer look.

https://swgoh.gg/u/livid617/collection/

I really hope someone can help me out here and show me the way.

Replies

• Options
    Im sitting on about 40 toons that need a Stun Gun right now. Some even want the golden version. Dont let yourself be discouraged by the gear, you have by no means reached a dead end ;)
  • Options