Appreciation thread

@CG_Carrie and @CG_SBCrumb you and your team are doing a great job. I work in IT as a programmer and admin with deadlines, demands, unseen issues, and plenty of overtime when needed for over 20 years. I just want to let you and your team know that you are appreciated. Thank you.

Replies

• Options
    This is an important point and does not go amiss within the community, I'm sure they will get it right and look forward to the road ahead
  • DuneSeaFarmer
    3525 posts Member
    edited October 2018
    Options
    Here, here, I too appreciate thread, like the force it binds all things together, much like duct tape, it has it's light side and it's dark side, it binds the universe together.
  • Options
    Here, here, I too appreciate thread, like the force it binds all things together, much like duct tape, it has it's light side and it's dark side, it binds the universe together.

+1 for duct tape reference :V
  • Options
    Leytuhas wrote: »
    Putting out deadlines and then having to work overtime to hit your own release date (that they apparently announced before it was done) does not deserve any gratitude. They did the bare minimum of their job expectations by working to hit said self imposed deadline.

Go put that in the hate thread! This is the appreciation thread!
  • Options
    DT_Jango wrote: »
    Putting out deadlines and then having to work overtime to hit your own release date (that they apparently announced before it was done) does not deserve any gratitude. They did the bare minimum of their job expectations by working to hit said self imposed deadline.

Go put that in the hate thread! This is the appreciation thread!

No
  • Options
    Good job devs! I also had previous IT experience and am now transitioning into the programming world. I appreciate you all at CG, especially during this revan rollout.
  • Options

I don't know what you do for a living..... But here is something you may find interesting..