Survival Challenge

Have a lot of unused high level/gear characters you're not using (especially now that GW is easy mode)? Survival Challenge takes anyone and everyone. Defeat as many enemy waves as you can, with all of your characters.

I'm no game programmer, but am guessing the devs can toss something like this out in about 2 hours.

Every game has it, this game needs it.

Replies

• Options
    Sounds the same as GW.
  • bleeaauuh
    1006 posts Member
    Options
    They should do this with a very small
    Credit prize for each battle
    One, not a huge prize so then the people with small rosters don't feel left out, but a good fun challenge for us with huge amounts of high level characters.
    A challenge where the fun is greater then the reward
  • Elinad
    179 posts Member
    Options
    Old_Tallen wrote: »
    Sounds the same as GW.

really not. I'm using the same 5 chars every day for GW, sometimes 1 or 2 more when I lose one of my base team - which happens something like once in a week... So I would really love a game mode where I'm pretty much forced to use all my chars !
  • Ring
    559 posts Member
    Options
    Yes, BUT I'd introduce a twist.

You know how you have the daily challenges for attackers, tanks and so on? Do the same, but not for classes. For factions. One day a Scoundrel challenge, another day a Sith challenge and so on. Obviously you would only be able to use characters belonging to a specific faction.

Or another way: you must have a specific character on your team to participate. So if you have a Greedo challenge, you must use him plus any other four characters. Completing that challenge (with Greedo alive) would grant, say, 5 or 10 shards for him.
  • Options
    Ring wrote: »
    Yes, BUT I'd introduce a twist.