Crying for new META!

So I understand there are those people who have been playing this game since its’ inception!
Got it! But I have been playing for 2 years now and have spent close to $1K ... half of that on Jedi Revan! Again, understood... small amount compared to others! But can I please just enjoy having Revan for like 3 months while he is still powerful before he is neutralized by some other META! I only have 1 zeta on him so far! I don’t even have CLS and JTR yet. It’s so hard to catch up in this game!

So stop crying about Jedi Revan teams and let those that got him the second time around enjoy having him for a little while! The game should be enjoyable for everyone... not just the top 20 players who make YouTube videos! Have a separate arena for elite players! Let us mortals enjoy having only 2 or 3 legendary characters!

Replies

• Options
    You claim to have spent $500, then claim you’d like to enjoy him for 3 months. So you spent no money to get him 1st time around, then $500 to get him the second time around?!
    I am 1 of 4 people in my top 50 of Arena NOT running Revan. That’s 92% saturation. Not because the 4 of us don’t have him, but because Arena has become so mind numbingly stupid and boring. I run chewcrew just to make it a tiny bit enjoyable.

Since he was released on October 18th, he has been able to consistently beat every other team in the game, and only 3 leaders can beat him sometimes (Revan, Traya, CLS).
    That’s now over 4 months of domination. He’ll always be able to beat every team currently out there, so how much longer should it be before there is a team he can’t beat, or even struggles against?

Revan has proved to be bad for the game in general, but it is people like you who encourage it. You spent $500 on a second run toon? Congrats: you just encouraged them to continue releasing overpowered, over complicated characters, and keep rereleasing those characters to line their pockets. This is how great games die.